First, it is important to activate your GPS (Settings> Location> Activate) and allow the application to retrieve your location. It is also important, for reasons of accuracy and speed, to set the location mode to «High Accuracy» (Settings> Location> High Accuracy Mode). After all these configurations, you can fully use SOS Mobile. The SOS call is presented as an «SOS» button at the top to be pressed. By pressing this button, you will be taken to the menu of the types of claims and their severity. Select the type of disaster you are facing and you will see a timer that will tell you the time to cancel your SOS call. After total countdown of the timer, you will no longer have the possibility of cancellation and the signal will be sent to rescue. Throughout this process, you may encounter problems that will be explained by error messages. Here are the possible error messages you might have:
Unreachable server: This indicates that your device is not connected to the Internet. You should connect to the internet and restart the application.
Can not recover your location: This message informs you about the unavailability of your GPS coordinates. You must activate your GPS (Settings> Location> Activate) and allow the application to retrieve your location. It is also important, for reasons of accuracy and speed, to set the location mode to «High Accuracy» (Settings> Location (or position)> Mode> High Accuracy)
Failed signal sending: This signals that signal sending has failed. This problem can occur when the recovery of your GPS coordinates has failed or when you are not connected to the Internet. If the signal is successfully sent, you will receive a message indicating that the signal has been acknowledged. This message will persist until the rescue receives the signal and answers you.